Skip to content

Sport Australia

Corporate structure and section details

Sport Australia is the public operating name of the Australian Sports Commission (ASC), the Australian Government’s leading sport agency that develops, supports and invests in sport at all levels. It was established in 1985 and operates under the Australian Sports Commission Act 1989.

Sport Australia is structured into four divisions and a branch, which reports directly to the Office of the CEO. For further information on each of our teams and their contact details, please view the organisational structure below.

The Board

The ASC is governed by a board of commissioners who bring a range of expertise to guide the work of the ASC. Our board includes former athletes, business people and journalists, each with extensive, first-hand knowledge of Australia’s sporting landscape.

Additional Resources

Return to top